Princess Mononoke

I have just had my first taste of great Japanese Animator Hayao Miyazaki. I have to say that the experience wasn’t even close to what I have had while watching Beauty and the Beast or The Lion King. Maybe I have grown up, maybe I lack the imagination, maybe I was too distracted today to concentrate on the story and visuals, maybe I lack the aesthetics to appreciate such great art, maybe I was too conscious when I was watching the movie that I am I watching great art that I never let it sink in. And I believe that is the I want to be affected by art. I want an emotional experience not a intellectual one when I am watching movies. So I am thinking of watching the movie again sometime later to fully appreciate it. But the movie is 2 hours long. So god help me. 

Leave a Reply

